MAD Blog Awards

MAD badge2

I have taken the plunge and decided to throw the blog into the mix for the MADs 2014 blog awards! Now, if you don’t know what these are (I didn’t until I entered the glorious world of blogging) they can pretty much be summed up as one of the biggest annual blog awards for parent bloggers. Even though the blog is still relatively new and small in comparison to many of the other parent blogs out there, I thought it would be great to take part and get swept up in some of the excitement in the parent blogging world.

I’m a bit nervous about taking part in blog awards so soon, but I guess if I’m going to take part I may as well throw myself into it, and this is where YOU my dear readers come in. There are 16 different categories that blogs can be nominated for and I think the blog qualifies for five of these including; Blog of the Year, Best Baby Blog, Best Writer, Best New Blog and Most Entertaining Blog.

If you enjoy reading the blog regularly, or from time to time and think it is worthy of any of these awards then I would love it if you could vote for My Petit Canard for one or all of the categories you think it deserves. It only takes a moment and its easy peasy to do, just click Vote My Petit Canard and enter the blogs details: http://mypetitcanard.co.uk. Lastly and rather importantly, nominations close on the 14th of March 2014. I have my fingers and toes crossed!

As always, thank you for reading!

One thought on “MAD Blog Awards

Leave a Reply

